Breakfast at Tiffany’s Hits Broadway

Breakfast at Tiffany’s recently opened on Broadway, but this is not the Audrey Hepburn, little black Givenchy dress take on the famed romantic comedy smash hit. The stage performance draws more inspiration from Truman Capote’s gritty novel. Academy Award-winning costume designer Colleen Atwood, who designed outfits for Chicago and Alice in Wonderland, made her broadway debut dressing star Emilia Clarke in red frocks, retro chapeaus and that one stunning LBD. On the topic of styling the perfect black dress in the vein of Holly Golightly, Atwood said to InStyle “I think that gloves are a great accessory, and add a simple jewelry choice. Better not to over-decorate something that stands on its own.” Read more of the costume designer’s InStyle interview here.

031913-breakfast-at-tiffanys-623

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s